Title: Encyclopedia of associations: International, U.S. National, Regional, state, and local organizations via Gale Directory Library
Encyclopedia of Associations: International Organizations (50th and 48th editions)
Provides contact information and descriptions for multinational and national groups based throughout the world, as well as multinational associations headquartered in the U.S.
Encyclopedia of Associations: National Organizations of the U.S. (50th and 48th editions)
Comprehensive source of detailed information concerning nonprofit American membership organizations of national scope. Covers more than 23, 000 organizations in categories such as trade, business, and commercial; legal, governmental, public administration, and military; cultural; educational; veterans, hereditary, and patriotic; athletic and sports; fan clubs, and many more.
Encyclopedia of Associations: Regional, State and Local Organizations (23rd and 21st editions)
Provides comprehensive information on more than 100, 000 associations and societies that are organized and function at the regional (both interstate and intrastate), state, county, city, neighborhood, and local levels. Coverage includes all 50 states, the District of Columbia, and the U.S. territories of Guam, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands.
Medical and Health Information Directory (26th and 24th editions)
A comprehensive guide to organizations, agencies, institutions, services and information sources, including libraries and electronic resources, in medicine and health-related fields. Entries provide contact information and a description of the organization.
Statistics Sources (34th edition)
Guide to current sources of factual quantitative information on more than 20, 000 specific subjects, incorporating almost 135, 000 citations and more than 1, 600 sources. Provides wide range of print and nonprint, published and unpublished, and electronic and other forms of U.S. and international statistical data on industrial, business, social, educational, financial and other topics.