Bar Exam Resources

Also available via NCBE website: https://reports.ncbex.org/comp-guide/

Need a little practice with multiple choice questions in federal civil procedure? Your solution has arrived.

With over 465 questions--of which 445 were asked on actual past Multistate Bar Exams--and detailed explanations of the right and wrong answers Strategies & Tactics for the MBE® 2 is key to your success on the exam!  A comprehensive resource created in the successful Strategies & Tactics style, Strategies & Tactics for the MBE® 2, Fourth Edition provides over 465 questions to help you prepare for the Multistate Bar Exam (MBE®). Success on the MBE® can often influence whether you pass or fail the Bar Exam. Understanding the issues of law tested on the exam and learning how the exam questions are written to test your understanding of the law are essential skills for success. With Steve Emanuel's comprehensive explanations of why one answer choice is the best answer and why the other choices are not, Strategies & Tactics for the MBE® 2 helps you gain the ability to select the best answer with certainty. 

300 additional questions to those featured in Strategies & Tactics for the MBE. Questions organized by subject matter subtopics, so you can easily locate questions on the topics on which you need to focus. Comprehensive, step-by-step explanations for each of the four answer choices in each question.

Acing the Bar Exam provides candidates with a complete guide to the bar exam - from pre-planning considerations through bar review and sitting for the exam. It features comprehensive coverage of the Uniform Bar Exam, including an explanation of each component and how to prepare for it. Every aspect of the process is explained in detail and by example.

Softbound - New, softbound print book.

Think of this book as your personal trainer at the academic gym. Bar Exam Success: A Comprehensive Guide will provide the support and guidance students need, equipping you with the deliberate, affirmative steps to ensure bar passage. Fostering a growth mindset, this handbook will change what you do and how you think. It approaches the bar exam as an opportunity to learn critical lawyering skills, not predetermined by the LSAT, first year grades, or any other single indicator. Based on Sarah J. Berman's decades of experience teaching in law schools and bar review, this new edition includes updates that focus on the recent adoption of the UBE by many jurisdictions. It will teach you how to: - Develop a plan for success- Get and use quality expert help- Maximize your schedule for productivity- Prepare with practice tests- Eliminate distractions and embrace success- And more

This book presents a method for teaching students to pass the bar that is easy to learn and implement. Topics covered include learning to study actively rather than passively; choosing study partners who will help, not hinder, your studying; learning to think, read, and write critically; dissecting multistate exam questions; coping with pressure; making the most of the weeks before the bar exam; and preparing for the day of the exam.

Based on the premises that the bar exam essay is often different in style, length, and scoring from the law school exam essay and that organization and issue identification can best be achieved by a structured, strategic approach rather than "winging it," this book uses frameworks as a guide to writing a top-notch essay. The opportunity to practice techniques allows students to further improve their writing.

Mental toughness; Bar exam tests your ability to think under pressure; What is mental toughness?; Biggest obstacle to mental toughness : unmanaged stress and worry; Mental toughness requires physical, psychological, and intellectual endurance; Strengthening physical endurance; Body's key role in overall endurance; Strengthening psychological endurance; Identifying your thoughts; Changing your thoughts; Relating to your environment; Strengthening intellectual endurance; Plan your study period; Improve your essay writing skills; Improve your multiple-choice skills; Improve your performance test skills.

MBE: Beginning Your Campaign To Pass The Bar Exam explains how to think about organizing, learning and applying the vast amount of material bar exam candidates must know in order to pass the bar exam. Features: Teaches bar exam strategy Analogizes studying for the bar exam to running for President by explaining the relative worth of the categories of law tested. Explains the best way to learn for the bar exam is through wrong answers by learning from mistakes in the context of fact patterns rather than from substantive outlines or videos. Offers approaches to organize the law for efficient study. Highlights common errors at-risk bar exam candidates make. Explains how one may simultaneously prepare for the MBE and state essay questions. Active Learning Exercises Explains concept of actively engaging with fact patterns and provides numerous application exercises. Teaches students how to solve problems by focusing on at least one highly tested category in each MBE subject. Detailed Examples & Explanations Teaches students how to make the best use of practice questions. Provides drills designed to systematically improve test-taking skills.

This ground-breaking book for the law student is not just about passing a test: it is about changing identity, moving from student to professional, and assuming your role as an ethical leader in a complex legal world. You'll find priceless information on: Reducing Distractions, Increasing Focus, and Managing Time Getting and Using Quality Help Practice MBEs, Essays, and Performance tests The Transition from Student to Professional

Pass the Bar! provides a comprehensive overview of the pre-bar review, bar review, and bar exam process. The authors demystify the bar exam process and take readers through the steps they need to follow to succeed. Readers are given specific information about what to do during the year before their bar exams; checklists, exercises, and reflection questions; tips for studying and completing practice questions; and sample exam questions and answers to maximize their likelihood of bar exam success. The book has been designed with several uses in mind: As the text for a for-credit law school bar preparation course; As a supplemental text for an upper-level doctrinal course, allowing professors to build students' bar study skills in the context of learning a bar-tested subject; As a text for non-credit bar preparation workshops; or For students' independent study. The authors' recommendations are grounded in educational and psychological research as well as their personal experiences in designing programs and preparing thousands of students to pass their bar exams. Readers will find the text user-friendly and its recommendations straightforward and practical. "Once in awhile the perfect book comes along at the perfect time. Pass the Bar! is just such a book, arriving at the ideal time to help law students clear the last hurdle of the race they began when they started law school. The authors' approach is both logical and powerful, and would immediately enhance any bar taker's likelihood of success. I will happily recommend the book to generations of students as they prepare to cross the finish line of their challenging bar exam race." -- Professor Ruth Ann McKinney, Director of the Writing and Learning Resources Center, The University of North Carolina School of Law

This Short & Happy Guide provides students with the essential concepts and overarching themes that are most frequently tested on the MPRE. The Guide covers the rules of professional responsibility giving students the best introduction they can have as they begin their exam preparation.

The Multistate Performance Test is a standardized test which means it is created and graded based on formulas and patterns. A Short & Happy Guide to the MPT teaches you how to take advantage of this by identifying the basic underlying formulas on which every MPT is constructed and the standard performance expectations. It then shows you how to develop a set of standard strategies, create a process for approaching any MPT, and accurately assess your performance. A Short & Happy Guide to the MPT not only identifies what skills are tested, but how they are tested, and how you can demonstrate mastery of those skills. By learning the formula, developing an efficient and effective approach that comports with performance expectations, you will be prepared to score high on any MPT and no problem will take you by surprise.

The Multistate Bar Exam is intimidating because it covers a wide array of subjects and because it is all multiple-choice questions. If you feel overwhelmed by all the subjects and the nuances of them and have never liked multiple-choice questions, particularly in law school, then this book is precisely what you need. Practice multiple-choice questions can serve two purposes. The more common is that they allow you to have some sense of how you are doing--an assessment function. The less common but far more useful function is that they provide a structured study method for review of material. Few students use them that way, but those who do reap great rewards. This small volume will show you how to use practice multiple-choice questions to greatest advantage. That involves changing the way you approach those questions. Conquering the MBE gives you a step-by-step process for attacking every multiple-choice question in every MBE subject, with lots of examples. You will discover that most questions offer review of four concepts rather than just one, and they do so on concrete contexts, not in the abstract. You will also discover that when you do this step-by-step review, one answer, and only one answer, is correct. The authors have tutored hundreds of law students in using the method presented. It works.

A "Short & Happy Guide to the MEE" is shorter than other books on the bar exam because its sole focus is the Multistate Essay Examination. It is a one-source resource for what you need to maximize your performance on the MEE--not a generic essay writing guide, but a treasury of information, issue identification, and subject area frameworks tailored specifically for the MEE. This book is not intended to replace a bar review course for the substantive law you need to know to pass the bar exam. However, a bar review course does not show you how to turn the law into point-worthy essays. We do. We teach you everything that you need to know about preparing for and taking the MEE to achieve the highest possible essay scores, beginning with how to use the individual Subject Charts (organized by MEE subject) and Table of Issues (organized by bar administration). These charts identify every issue and sub-issue tested on the MEE over the past 14 years, thus letting you see the frequency of tested topics and gain familiarity with how they are tested. When combined with our unique strategies for writing under timed conditions, developing a well-organized answer, and writing a solid analysis, you are ready to write your way to bar passage.

The Weekend MPRE book and video course is designed to prepare users for the MPRE in a single weekend, primarily through thoughtful explanations of the most tested aspects of the rules of professional responsibility. This package includes either a softcover print book or an eBook, along with 12-month digital access to 14 videos, two practice exams, quizzes, and A Short & Happy Guide to the MPRE. This package gives you everything you need to prepare for the MPRE and pass the first time! New features: Updated for the New Style MPRE (longer questions) Research-based Method for Decoding Complex Questions Proven Strategy for Eliminating Wrong Answers