LibGuides: AWR Research: Locating Secondary Sources

Library Catalog: Finding Books

Seton Hall Law Rodino Library Catalog Search
Rodino's online Catalog contains information on books, journals and other print and electronic materials related in the collection. Our Catalog also displays items on your topic of interest held by other libraries.

Our Catalog defaults to keyword searching but Advanced Search allows you to search for an item by keyword, author, title, subject, and ISBN.

Library Catalog: Finding Journals

Seton Hall Law Rodino e-Journals Page
Search our e-journal collections, such as HeinOnline, ProQuest, Ebsco, JSTOR, Project Muse, and ScienceDirect.

From the Library Home Page select eJournals under Library Resources to get to search our eJournals collections simultaneously.

You will be taken to our eJournal/Magazine search box. Type the name of the Journal title you want to search in the "Title" field. Select the proper result from the Search list. You will then be taken to a page that lists the databases where Full Text coverage is available and the years covered in each.

Selected Law Library Databases

Lexis+, Westlaw, and Bloomberg Law are comprehensive legal research databases, but still do not always contain the materials you will need. The Law Library subscribes to a number of other online resources that provide access to older law review articles and many other important legal materials.

Familiarizing yourself with these resources can save you valuable time and effort. This page lists several popular legal and non-legal databases to help get you started.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full text coverage to nearly 9000 journals, including over 7,700 peer-reviewed titles in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education and more. Full-text coverage dates back to 1985 and is updated daily.
EBSCOHost All Databases This link opens in a new window
Ebsco is a multi-disciplinary database that offers full-text articles on a wide range of subjects. The database includes a selection of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals.
JSTOR- University of California Press This link opens in a new window
Access to an extensive archive of journals in over 30 disciplines.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.
PubMed with Rodino Library Links This link opens in a new window
PubMed Central (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

Be sure to access PubMed using the Library's links. From the Library Home Page select eDatabases under eResources. Browse to eDatabases starting with "P" and select "PubMed with Rodino Library Links"
The video below provides instructions on gearing your research towards life sciences and biomedical information.