European Union Business Law: Preparing the AWR Paper: Topic Inspiration

The Summaries of EU legislation inform on the main aspects of the European legislation, policies and activities in a clear, easy-to-read and concise way. These Summaries are intended for a general, non-specialized audience and cover 32 topics corresponding to the activities of the European Union.

The General Report published by the European Commission gives an account of the EU's major initiatives and achievements of the past year.

Like the CRS in the United States, ERPS provides Members of the EU Parliament with independent, objective and authoritative analysis of, and research on, policy issues relating to the European Union, in order to assist them in their parliamentary work.

The documents that help shape new EU legislation

Legaltrac. provides indexing for more than 1,400 titles including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals.

European Commission and other EU agencies share this library catalog that describes books and articles in their collections.

Contains the latest European business and financial information

International daily newspaper headquartered in London, with a special emphasis on business and economic news.

PubMed is a free search engine accessing primarily the MEDLINE database of references and abstracts on life sciences and biomedical topics

The Law Library of Congress produces reports primarily for members of Congress. The legal research reports listed below by topic provide commentary and recommended resources on issues and events.

This database is one of the most comprehensive business databases on the market. It includes in-depth coverage for thousands of publications, most of which are available in full text and the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels.

The Social Science Research Network is a website devoted to the rapid dissemination of scholarly research in the social sciences and humanities.