Law School Success

This Short and Happy Guide has it all! It covers offer and acceptance, promissory liability, performance, remedies, estoppel, and of course the infamous parol evidence rule.

From the publisher: "Quick Review of Contracts is a short, clear, concise, and substantive outline. It is designed to make the study of law clear and convenient, and it is designed to help students prepare for their law school exams. The main body is an outline of the substantive content that a student needs to prepare for a law school exam. The concise format provides a "Big Picture" overview allowing students to review the subject quickly prior to final exams. This edition is cross-referenced with the author's new Sum and Substance Audio on Contracts."

The Nutshell series presents a condensed summary of the law. This Nutshell covers contract formation, defenses, performance, remedies, the UCC, and many more fundamental contracts topics.

In order to view this material, authentication will be required.
Designed for first year students, with references to recurring fact patterns involving situations that arise in the first year contracts course. Includes citations to statutes, cases, and UCC sections.

In this publication of the Concepts and Insights series, you will gain a fuller understanding of the principles behind the cases you read in class. This can give you the edge you need to excel on your exams.

Contract law is more complex and subtle than you may read in your "black letter" study aids. Written in an informal style, this concise hornbook introduces you to subtleties and competing theories that affect every aspect of the law.

The Acing series reviews the material you learned in class, provides checklists organized in outline form, and contains problems and suggested answers to test your understanding of the material.

Available through our Aspen Learning Library subscription. The Examples & Explanations (E&E) series provides an alternative perspective to help you understand your casebook and in-class lectures. Each E&E offers hypothetical questions complemented by detailed explanations that allow you to test your knowledge of the topics in your courses and compare your own analysis.

This guide offers brief explanations of the law, with citations to cases you may have read in your casebook. The full text of this ebook is searchable! Try searching by party name--it may lead you right to a description of the case and the legal issues involved.

Provides succinct statements of black letter law in outline form when you are ready to start reviewing material learned in class. Use it to double check that your own outline covers all the topics you will need to know for the final exam.

From the publisher: "Professor David Epstein explains the important contract law concepts, the relationship among those concepts, and how a student can use the concepts to answer any question a professor might ask in class or on the exam."

This is a digitized version of a 14-CD audio lecture set by Professor Robert Brian. The lectures complement Professor Brian's Sum & Substance: Quick Review of Contracts study guide.