Law School Success

From the publisher: Professor Schechter "balances brevity and humor with a clear, crisp and thorough review of basic torts doctrine. His comprehensive survey includes not only thorough coverage of core topics, such as negligence and strict products liability, but also provides an overview of the economic and dignitary torts, damages issues, and vicarious liability."

From the publisher: "A clear, concise, current, and authoritative explanation of all of the most important U.S. tort law doctrines, including those covered in first-year torts courses in law schools."

From the publisher: "This book contains a complete analysis of the law of torts for law students, in an accessible format for quick study and review. It is designed for use in class and when preparing for exams."

This comprehensive treatise works as a supplement to your casebook. It enhances your understanding of the new concepts and vocabulary that you will learn in your class.

The Acing series reviews the material you learned in class, provides checklists organized in outline form, and contains problems and suggested answers to test your understanding of the material.

Basic examples of torts, followed by analysis and explanations. The last chapters present the analytical approach used to write successful exam answers.

This guide offers brief explanations of the law, with citations to cases you may have read in your casebook. The full text of this ebook is searchable! Try searching by party name--it may lead you right to a description of the case and the legal issues involved.

These Sum and Substance lectures cover the most important topics that will be covered in your torts class. The transcript of the lectures is searchable, and you can click through from the search result to the track with your search term.