Law School Success

This Short & Happy Guide begins with an introduction to the top ten themes of property law. It covers the subject matter most likely to be covered in your class and concludes with exam preparation tips. Also available in print, call number: KF570.Z9 F728 2022

This comprehensive review mainly covers real property law, with some material on personal property. It can be used both as a pre-class study guide and a review aid.
Click here to find the print version at Rodino Law Library.

In order to view this material, authentication will be required.
The Nutshell series presents a condensed summary of the law. This Nutshell covers interests in land, conveyancing of real property, and miscellaneous real property doctrines such as airspace, water rights, and land use regulation.

The Nutshell series presents a condensed summary of the law. This Nutshell covers possession, finders' rights, and sales and gifts of personal property.

This comprehensive treatise works as a supplement to your casebook. It enhances your understanding of the new concepts and vocabulary that you will learn in your property class.

An abridged version of The Law of Property, An Introductory Survey (6th ed. 2014). Each chapter in this hornbook contains multiple example problems with suggested answers and analysis.

This hornbook dives into the doctrine and theory of property law for students who want to understand the deeper historical (as well as modern) issues at play.

In order to view this material, authentication will be required.
This study guide reviews the material you learned in class, provides checklists organized in outline form, and contains problems and suggested answers to test your understanding of the material. Also available in print, call number: KF560 .M43 2012

Also available as eBook. In an easy to understand format, each example introduces a fact pattern and poses legal questions. The reader is encouraged to work out their own answer, then read the explanation provided by the author.

This guide offers brief explanations of the law, with citations to cases you may have read in your casebook. The full text of this ebook is searchable! Try searching by party name--it may lead you right to a description of the case and the legal issues involved.

Provides succinct statements of black letter law in outline form when you are ready to start reviewing material learned in class. Use it to double check that your own outline covers all the topics you will need to know for the final exam.

Paula Franzese of Seton Hall Law wrote and narrated these audio lectures, which cover material similar to the "Short and Happy" study aid. Full-text, searchable transcripts are available. You can click straight from a keyword search into an audio track with your keyword.

These audio lectures by the authors of Sum and Substance Quick Review on Property are mainly focused on real property law. Transcripts of the audio are full-text searchable. You can click straight from a keyword search into an audio track with your keyword.